Chester Diocesan Guild of
Church Bell Ringers

We promote and foster the ringing of bells for Christian prayer, worship and celebration; the ringing of bells on occasions of national or local commemoration, celebration or mourning; the provision, preservation, restoration and augmentation of bells and their fittings; education and training in all aspects of bell ringing and maintenance.

Towers Newsflash

Latest News

Future Special Events

  • Guild 8-bell Striking Competition 2019: Sat 6th Apr '19, all day. St Peter, Prestbury (8, 14-2-8 in F)
  • Cheshire Show 2019: Tue 18th Jun '19 - Wed 19th Jun '19, all day. Tabley Showground
  • RWNYC Liverpool 2019: Sat 6th Jul '19, all day.
  • Guild AGM and 6-bell Striking Competition 2019: Sat 12th Oct '19, all day.
  • Guild 10-bell Striking Competition 2019: Sat 26th Oct '19, all day.
  • Branch AGM - Alsager: Sat 16th Nov '19, 0:00. Alsager, Christ Church (8, 10-2-20 in G♯)
  • Upcoming Events

  • Surprise Major Practice: Thu 21st Mar '19, 19:30 - 21:00. St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G)
  • Open Practice: Fri 29th Mar '19, 19:00 - 20:30. St Michael, Shotwick (6, 8-3-0 in F♯)
  • 6-bell training: Sat 30th Mar '19, 15:00 - 17:00. St John the Evangelist, Chelford (6, 8-2-3 in A)
  • Wirral Branch PB Practice: Wed 3rd Apr '19, 12:00 - 13:00. St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G)
  • South Branch Roving Practice - Barthomley: Wed 3rd Apr '19, 19:30 - 21:00. Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E