South Branch Events

Here are listed all South Branch Events, and open practices available for everyone.  Note that 10-bell and 12-bell practices can be altered at short notice. Check back here online to see any updates and all event details.

March 2024

Wed 6th Mar '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Sat 9th Mar '24, 14:00 - 16:00: Branch meeting at Holmes Chapel, St Luke (6, 11-0-0) in F# CW4 7AJ 
Sat 16th Mar '24, 14:30 - 16:00: Guild 8-bell competition 2024 at All Saints, Daresbury (8, 16-1-15 in E) WA4 4AE 
Wed 20th Mar '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 

April 2024

Wed 3rd Apr '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Wed 17th Apr '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 
Sat 20th Apr '24, 11:00 - 15:00: Branch meeting at St John the Baptist, Knutsford (8, 11-3-16 in F#) WA16 6DH 

May 2024

Wed 1st May '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Sat 11th May '24, all day: Guild AGM 2024 at  
Wed 15th May '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 
Sat 25th May '24, 11:00 - 15:30: Branch meeting and 6-bell competition at Marbury, St Michael (6, 7-2-22) in A# SY13 4LN 

June 2024

Wed 5th Jun '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Sat 15th Jun '24, 15:00 - 18:00: Branch meeting at Wistaston, St Mary (8, 6-0-6) in B CW2 8HA 
Wed 19th Jun '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 

July 2024

Wed 3rd Jul '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Wed 17th Jul '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 
Sat 20th Jul '24, all day: Branch Outing to Whitworth at  

August 2024

Wed 7th Aug '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Sat 17th Aug '24, 10:30 - 12:00: Branch meeting at St Luke, Goostrey, (6, 6-0-0 in B♭) CW4 8PG 
Wed 21st Aug '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 

September 2024

Wed 4th Sep '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Sat 14th Sep '24, all day: Guild 6-bell competition 2024 at  
Wed 18th Sep '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 
Sat 21st Sep '24, 10:30 - 12:00: Branch Quarterly Meeting at Alsager, Christ Church (8, 10-2-20 in G♯) ST7 2HS 

October 2024

Wed 2nd Oct '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Wed 16th Oct '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 
Sat 19th Oct '24, 10:30 - 12:00: Branch Meeting at St. Chad, Wybunbury (6, 14-0-8 in E) CW5 7NA 
Sat 26th Oct '24, all day: Guild 10-bell competition 2024 at  

November 2024

Wed 6th Nov '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Sat 16th Nov '24, all day: South Branch AGM 2024 at Audlem, St James (6, 9-0-0) in A CW3 0AW 
Wed 20th Nov '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 

December 2024

Wed 4th Dec '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Sat 14th Dec '24, all day: Branch Christmas meeting at Nantwich, St Mary (8, 14-2-18) in F CW5 5DE 
Wed 18th Dec '24, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 

January 2025

Wed 1st Jan '25, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Wed 15th Jan '25, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 

February 2025

Wed 5th Feb '25, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Wed 19th Feb '25, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE 

March 2025

Wed 5th Mar '25, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at St Mary, Astbury CW12 4RQ 
Wed 19th Mar '25, 19:30 - 21:00: Branch practice at Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E CW2 5PE