Wirral Branch Events

May 2018

Sat 26th May '18, all day: Branch meeting 26May18 at St Oswald, Backford (6, 10-0-12 in G#) CH2 4BE 

June 2018

Wed 6th Jun '18, 12:00 - 13:00: Plain Bob Practice at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Thu 14th Jun '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Surprise Major Practice at St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G) CH48 7HL 
Mon 18th Jun '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Visit Another Tower at St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E) CH45 8LB 
Sat 23rd Jun '18, all day: Stedman Grandsire workshop at SS Mary & Helen, Neston (8, 14-2-24 in F♯) CH64 9UB 

July 2018

Wed 4th Jul '18, 12:00 - 13:00: Plain Bob Practice at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Thu 12th Jul '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Surprise Major Practice at St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E) CH45 8LB 
Tue 17th Jul '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Visit Another Tower at St Andrew, Bebington, (8, 8-1-13 in A♭) CH63 3EX 
Sat 28th Jul '18 - Tue 28th Aug '18, all day: Calling and Conducting workshop at St Peter, Heswall (8, 8-0-9 in B♭) CH60 0DZ 

August 2018

Wed 1st Aug '18, 12:00 - 13:00: Plain Bob Practice at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Thu 9th Aug '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Surprise Major Practice at St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G) CH48 7HL 
Wed 15th Aug '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Visit Another Tower at Christ Church, Port Sunlight (8, 14-1-25 in F) CH62 5EF 
Sat 25th Aug '18, all day: Plain Hunt Plain Bob workshop at St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E) CH45 8LB 

September 2018

Wed 5th Sep '18, 12:00 - 13:00: Plain Bob Practice at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Thu 13th Sep '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Surprise Major Practice at St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E) CH45 8LB 
Thu 20th Sep '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Visit Another Tower at St Mary BV, Eastham (6, 12-0-25 in G) CH62 0AQ 
Sat 22nd Sep '18, all day: Treble Bob workshop at Christ Church, Port Sunlight (8, 14-1-25 in F) CH62 5EF 

October 2018

Wed 3rd Oct '18, 12:00 - 13:00: Plain Bob Practice at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Thu 11th Oct '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Surprise Major Practice at St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G) CH48 7HL 
Fri 19th Oct '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Visit Another Tower at SS Mary & Helen, Neston (8, 14-2-24 in F♯) CH64 9UB 
Sat 27th Oct '18, all day: Devon Call Changes workshop at St Nicholas, Burton (6, 7-0-7 in B♭) CH64 5TJ 

November 2018

Wed 7th Nov '18, 12:00 - 13:00: Plain Bob Practice at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Thu 8th Nov '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Surprise Major Practice at St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E) CH45 8LB 
Wed 21st Nov '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Visit Another Tower at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Sat 24th Nov '18, all day: Wirral Branch AGM 2018 at St Barnabas, Bromborough (8, 23-1-15 in E♭) CH62 7AA 

December 2018

Wed 5th Dec '18, 12:00 - 13:00: Plain Bob Practice at St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G) CH44 2BW 
Thu 13th Dec '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Surprise Major Practice at St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G) CH48 7HL 
Mon 17th Dec '18, 19:30 - 21:00: Visit Another Tower at Holy Trinity, Capenhurst (6, 11-0-22 in G) CH1 6HL 
Sat 22nd Dec '18, all day: Plain hunt and Plain Bob at St Peter, Rock Ferry (6, 10-0-8 in G) CH42 1PY 

January 2019

Sat 26th Jan '19, all day: Beyond Plain Bob at St Barnabas, Bromborough (8, 23-1-15 in E♭) CH62 7AA 

Quick view: Meetings

  • Sat 24th Nov '18, all day: Wirral Branch AGM 2018 at St Barnabas, Bromborough (8, 23-1-15 in E♭)
  • Quick view: Guild events

  • Wed 6th Jun '18, 19:45 - 21:30: Guild Committee at
  • Tue 19th Jun '18 - Wed 20th Jun '18, all day: Royal Cheshire Show at Tabley Showground
  • Sat 14th Jul '18, all day: Guild 8-bell striking competition at location undecided
  • Thu 6th Sep '18, 19:45 - 21:30: Guild Committee at
  • Sat 13th Oct '18, all day: Guild 6-bell striking competition and AGM at location undecided