Chester Diocesan Guild of
Church Bell Ringers

We promote and foster the ringing of bells for Christian prayer, worship and celebration; the ringing of bells on occasions of national or local commemoration, celebration or mourning; the provision, preservation, restoration and augmentation of bells and their fittings; education and training in all aspects of bell ringing and maintenance.

Towers Newsflash

  • Tom on CONGLETON, St PeterSunday ringing 0930-1000 from January 2020. Not first or fifth Sundays.
  • Allan on WRENBURY, St MargaretHi Tom, I am a resident in Wrenbury and have enjoyed the sound of the bells and the clock for...
  • Jane Lockwood on BEBINGTON St AndrewI am interested in trying bell ringing at St Andrews' Church Bebington. Could anyone send me some details of how...
  • Rich Westman on RUNCORN All SaintsRestoration appeal in progress, visit www.facebook.com/runcornrestoration for more details.

Latest News

Barry Corbishley

We are sad to report the death on October 13th, of Barry Corbishley, a former member of the Chester Guild and ringer at Congleton and Macclesfield.

read more

Future Special Events

  • Guild 8-bell striking competition 2020: Sat 4th Apr '20, all day.
  • Guild AGM and ringing festival 2020: Sat 25th Apr '20, all day.
  • VE Day anniversary: Fri 8th May '20, all day.
  • Cheshire Show 2020: Tue 16th Jun '20 - Wed 17th Jun '20, all day. Tabley Showground
  • Guild 6-bell striking competition 2020: Sat 12th Sep '20, all day.
  • Guild 10-bell striking competition 2020: Sat 10th Oct '20, all day.
  • Upcoming Events

  • 8-Bell General Ringing: Sat 18th Jan '20, 14:30 - 16:00. St Peter, Waverton (8, 8-0-10 in G)
  • Branch Meeting @ Bromborough: Sat 18th Jan '20, 15:00 - 20:00. St Barnabas, Bromborough (8, 23-1-15 in E♭)
  • 10-bell practice: Sun 19th Jan '20, 15:00 - 16:30. St Mary, Stockport (10, 23-3-16 in Eb)
  • Surprise Major Practice.: Thu 23rd Jan '20, 19:30 - 21:00. St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E)
  • Quiz night: Fri 31st Jan '20, 19:00 - 22:00. British Legion, Poynton
  • Last updated