Chester Diocesan Guild of
Church Bell Ringers

We promote and foster the ringing of bells for Christian prayer, worship and celebration; the ringing of bells on occasions of national or local commemoration, celebration or mourning; the provision, preservation, restoration and augmentation of bells and their fittings; education and training in all aspects of bell ringing and maintenance.

Towers Newsflash

  • Tom on CONGLETON, St PeterSunday ringing 0930-1000 from January 2020. Not first or fifth Sundays.
  • Rich Westman on RUNCORN All SaintsRestoration appeal in progress, visit www.facebook.com/runcornrestoration for more details.

Latest News

Future Special Events

  • ART Conference 2020: Sat 14th Mar '20 - Sun 15th Mar '20, all day. Hilton Derbyshire
  • Guild 8-bell striking competition 2020: Sat 4th Apr '20, 14:00 - 16:00. St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G)
  • Wirral Branch Easter Monday Outing in Cheshire.: Mon 13th Apr '20, all day.
  • Guild AGM and ringing festival 2020: Sat 25th Apr '20, all day.
  • VE Day anniversary: Fri 8th May '20, all day.
  • Cheshire Show 2020: Tue 16th Jun '20 - Wed 17th Jun '20, all day. Tabley Showground
  • 1 2

    Upcoming Events

  • 10 Bell Practice at Oxton!: Thu 27th Feb '20, 19:30 - 21:00. St Saviour, Oxton (10, 20-1-16 in E)
  • Treble Bob workshop: Sat 29th Feb '20, 14:00 - 16:30. St Andrew’s Bebington
  • Youth practice: Sat 29th Feb '20, 14:30 - 16:00.
  • Plain Bob Practice: Wed 4th Mar '20, 12:00 - 13:00. St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G)
  • 8-bell training: Wed 4th Mar '20, 19:30 - 21:00. Barthomley, St Bertoline (8, 13-1-14) in E
  • Last updated