Chester Diocesan Guild of
Church Bell Ringers

We promote and foster the ringing of bells for Christian prayer, worship and celebration; the ringing of bells on occasions of national or local commemoration, celebration or mourning; the provision, preservation, restoration and augmentation of bells and their fittings; education and training in all aspects of bell ringing and maintenance.

Towers Newsflash

Latest News

Frederick William (Bill) Allin

It is with great sadness that we advise the passing of Bill Allin a long time supporter of ringing at St Peter’s Heswall.

Rev. John Orme

It is with great sadness that we report the passing of Reverend John Orme, a ringer from Runcorn for many years.

Future Special Events

  • Guild 6-bell striking competition and AGM: Sat 13th Oct '18, all day. location undecided
  • Guild 10-bell striking competition 2018: Sat 27th Oct '18, 11:00 - 16:00. St Margaret, Dunham Massey (10, 25-2-24 in C)
  • Armistice 100: Sun 11th Nov '18, all day.
  • Next 10 events

  • 10-bell practice: Sun 19th Aug '18, 15:00 - 16:30. St Mary, Stockport (10, 23-3-16 in Eb)
  • Plain Hunt Plain Bob workshop: Sat 25th Aug '18, all day. St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E)
  • Ringing Meeting (pt1): Sat 1st Sep '18, 10:00 - 11:00. St James, Sutton (6, 11-3-15 in G)
  • Ringing Meeting (pt2): Sat 1st Sep '18, 11:30 - 13:00. Christ Church, Macclesfield (10, 23-2-3 in Eb)
  • Plain Bob Practice: Wed 5th Sep '18, 12:00 - 13:00. St Hilary, Wallasey (6, 8-2-17 in G)
  • South Branch 6-Bell Roving Practice: Wed 5th Sep '18, 19:30 - 21:00. St Luke, Goostrey, (6, 6-0-0 in B♭)
  • Mid Branch Meeting: Sat 8th Sep '18, 15:30 - 17:00. Frodsham
  • 8-bell practice: Mon 10th Sep '18, 19:30 - 21:00. All Saints, Marple (8, 13-2-12 in F)
  • Surprise Major Practice: Thu 13th Sep '18, 19:30 - 21:00. St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E)
  • South Branch Evening Outing: Sat 15th Sep '18, 0:00.