Chester Diocesan Guild of
Church Bell Ringers

We promote and foster the ringing of bells for Christian prayer, worship and celebration; the ringing of bells on occasions of national or local commemoration, celebration or mourning; the provision, preservation, restoration and augmentation of bells and their fittings; education and training in all aspects of bell ringing and maintenance.

Towers Newsflash

  • Tom on CONGLETON, St PeterSunday ringing 0930-1000 from January 2020. Not first or fifth Sundays.
  • Rich Westman on RUNCORN All SaintsRestoration appeal in progress, visit www.facebook.com/runcornrestoration for more details.

Latest News

Future Special Events

  • Guild 8-bell striking competition 2020 *POSTPONED*: Sat 4th Apr '20, all day. St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G)
  • Wirral Branch Easter Monday Outing Postponed.: Mon 13th Apr '20, all day.
  • Guild AGM and ringing festival 2020 *POSTPONED*: Sat 25th Apr '20, all day.
  • VE Day anniversary: Fri 8th May '20, all day.
  • Cheshire Show 2020: Tue 16th Jun '20 - Wed 17th Jun '20, all day. Tabley Showground
  • Guild 6-bell striking competition 2020: Sat 12th Sep '20, all day.
  • 1 2
    Upcoming Events
  • Guild 8-bell striking competition 2020 *POSTPONED*: Sat 4th Apr '20, all day. St Bridget, West Kirby (8, 12-0-23 in G)
  • Wirral Branch Easter Monday Outing Postponed.: Mon 13th Apr '20, all day.
  • 6-bell training: Wed 15th Apr '20, 19:30 - 21:00. St Luke, Goostrey, (6, 6-0-0 in B♭)
  • Grandsire, Stedman Practice, Postponed.: Sat 18th Apr '20, 14:00 - 16:30. St Nicholas, Wallasey (8, 16-2-20 in E)
  • 10-bell practice: Sun 19th Apr '20, 15:00 - 16:30. St Mary, Stockport (10, 23-3-16 in Eb)
  • Last updated